West Seattle Community Garage Sale Day

Next one May 12, 2018 – presented by West Seattle Blog

Update: 70 sales!

Posted by westseattlegaragesale on April 14, 2009

… and we haven’t even been to the mailbox yet today. But online registration is the way to go – see the tab above.

We were asked at last night’s Pigeon Point Neighborhood Council meeting, so what do you get for your registration fee?

Regional promotion – including your spot on The Map, and an “ad” of up to 10-words on The Map. As we’ve mentioned before, this is the FIRST major community-wide garage sale day in Seattle this year, so bargain-hunters will be dying to get out and shop (not to mention, economic belt-tightening makes garage saling more popular than ever). West Seattle will be THE place to be on May 9 — be part of it!

3 Responses to “Update: 70 sales!”

  1. Elizabeth said

    I wonder how I could find someone to partner with to share a garage sale. I live in a secure apartment house so no possiblity to have a garage sale. It would be great to find someone that has a home but are by themselves and could use some help. I could bring my stuff to their house and we could help each other. I could help arrange, mark prices, etc. Any ideas on how I and others might link up for this event?

  2. westseattlegaragesale said

    Well, there’s two things. One, you could join the courtyard sales (tables offered) at Hotwire or C&P Coffee. If that doesn’t appeal, I could post on WSB whether anybody’s looking for a garage sale partner … let me know (garagesale@westseattleblog.com) … thanks for your interest! – Tracy from WSB

  3. Elizabeth said

    I did write Hotwire but didn’t get a response. I would love it if you could post that I am looking for a partner! I am fun, 61 years old and live near Lowman Beach. I would bring my stuff to another’s home and help them set up their items as well. I enjoy talking to people and think I would be an asset. I was hoping to find someone who needed some extra motivation to do a garage sale and would like a companion.

Leave a Reply

 
